Frequently Asked Questions
What is Halal?
Halal is an Arabic term which means permissible. Anything a Muslim is allowed to conduct or consume is known as Halal. Halal food requires a specific process to be carried out and must be free from Haram (not permissible) ingredients. This process is conducted following specific guidelines to ensure the product is healthy and safe for consumption.
You may wonder why a Halal company like Al Safa carries foods like Halal Cheese Pizza and Halal Crispy Rice; such products produced by non-Halal companies often contain gelatin or rennet. Both gelatin and rennet are haram ingredients. All meat and non-meat Al Safa products are made with 100% halal ingredients.
Why do you choose to hand slaughter your meat products?
We believe it is best to follow the most irrefutable form of the Halal process that is accepted by all Muslims. For more information, visit our Halal by Hand page.